Hallmark Carehomes
Hallmark announce finalists for Hallmark Care Homes’ Awards 2017

7 August 2017

Hallmark announce finalists for Hallmark Care Homes’ Awards 2017

Hallmark Care Homes are delighted to announce the finalists for the Hallmark Care Homes’ Awards 2017!

Team members and volunteers alike at our 15 homes, which provide residential, nursing and dementia care had their hard work celebrated among residents and relatives at local ceremonies, which included a champagne reception and canapes.

Each event in May was hosted by the care home’s General Manager and each winner was encouraged to walk in front of their peers and receive an award.

In advance of each event, the finalists had been nominated by residents, relatives and team members.

Each of the winners from the homes’ individual award ceremonies attended a judging day in July, where they were interviewed and the finalists were chosen by members of Hallmark Care Homes’ Executive Leadership Team and our sponsors.

The winners in each category will be announced during a glittering awards ceremony held in September at the De Vere Beaumont Estate in Windsor, hosted by singer and television presenter, Aled Jones.

Please see the full list of our wonderful finalists below!

Ancillary Team Member of the Year (sponsored by ARC Engineers):

Kyl Reese – Bryn Celyn

Jan Mannion – Bucklesham Grange

Ofelia Mason – Ty Enfys

Care Chef of the Year (sponsored by Delivernet):

Andy Williamson – Bucklesham Grange

Catherine Baker – Greenhill Manor

Joshua Pegado – Lakeview

Carer of the Year:

Kieran Wilding – Bucklesham Grange

Emma Ansel – Maycroft Manor

Maria Hill – Regency House

Dementia Care Champion of the Year:

Jan Smith – Anisha Grange

Patricia Hayes – Greenhill Manor

Maria Gasson – Ty Enfys

Innovation Award (sponsored by Morgan LaRoche):

Daniel Rowark & Kirsty Thomas – Bucklesham Grange

Yetty Adepegba – Kew House

Sujjata Singh – Ty Enfys

Lifestyles Leader/Coordinator of the Year:

Sue Edwards – Anisha Grange

Tracy Hiscock – Regency House

Lily Chapman – Ty Enfys

Making a Difference Award (sponsored by The Hemraj Goyal Foundation):

Karen Smith – Cherry Tree

Amanda Francis – Greenhill Manor

Newcomer of the Year:

Sarah Foote – Alexandra Grange

Michael Pelham – Lakeview

Benjamin Cowley – Ty Enfys

Nurse of the Year:

Carmen Atudorei – Maycroft Manor

Lily Vladu – Regency House

Molcy Mathew – Ty Enfys

Rising Star Award (sponsored by A&A):

Chally Chillimboyi – Alexandra Grange

Charlotte Elliot – Anisha Grange

Callie O’Brien – Central Support

Nick Banister-Dudley – Central Support

Chris Taylor – Greenhill Manor

Charmaine Rees – Ty Enfys

Sales & Marketer of the Year (sponsored by carehome.co.uk):

Mark McCole – Greenhill Manor

Lisa Vile – Maycroft Manor

Volunteer of the Year:

Kevin Thomas – Greenhill Manor

Cleo Drewulas – Regency House

Jen Elmore – Ty Enfys

Good luck to all the finalists! For live updates on the awards night, please make sure to follow us on Twitter via @HallmarkCare

Click here to find your nearest Hallmark care home.


Related Articles