Hallmark Carehomes
Hallmark Heroes finalists announced

28 September 2021

Hallmark Heroes finalists announced

We are delighted to announce our finalists for our internal annual awards, the Hallmark Heroes.

The 2021 Hallmark Heroes Awards will celebrate team members who regularly go above and beyond, live and breathe the Hallmark Charter and Values and demonstrate excellence within their field of work.

Each of our finalists were shortlisted as they represent one of our core company values, Growth, Openness, Togetherness, Individuality and Quality.

Our finalists were nominated by their colleagues, residents and relatives. Each of our homes hosted a ceremony where the winners were entered into the national finals.

Three recognition days were then held around the UK for the finalists – One in Essex, one in Surrey and one in Cardiff, where the finalists had the opportunity to talk to Chief Executive, Avnish Goyal and Group Operations Director, Aneurin Brown, about their experiences during their careers with Hallmark.

There will be one winner for each of our core values, which will be announced at a virtual ceremony taking place on Thursday 30th September at 2pm.

Please see the full list of our wonderful finalists below:


Antonio Barata – Anya Court

Casey Carter – Bucklesham Grange

Hayley Conopo – Anya Court

Jake Murray – Shire Hall

Joshua Carroll – Shire Hall

Kyle Keel – Greenhill Manor

Lisa Akins – Arlington Manor

Lynne Gough – Shire Hall

Nikki Adolph – Chamberlain Court

Stuart Cossins – Ty Enfys

Vicky Rowe – Cherry Tree

Yolanda Abu – Kew House


Elizabeth Kitts – Admiral Court

Ian Evans – Ty Enfys

Joyce Green – Henley Manor

Julieta Ortega-Rodriguez – Hutton View

Katica Bodis – Henley Manor

Mariana Naghi – Maycroft Manor

Natasha Francis – Admiral Court

Olivia Sullivan – Greenhill Manor

Shawn Henderson – Alexandra Grange

Sorin Rat – Banstead Manor

Suzanne Foley – Greenhill Manor

Toni Myers – Banstead Manor


Anisa Saaed – Shire Hall

Clare Gallagher – Lakeview

Fatima Kassama – Chamberlain Court

Gail Spurgeon – Hutton View

Julie Hole – Regency House

Kim Gardiner – Anisha Grange

Lorraine Hankin – Central Support

Matt Ward – Chamberlain Court

Nichola Lloyd – Ty Enfys

Rob Byrom – Central Support

Rose Johnson – Maycroft Manor


Elizabeth Kingsbury – Ty Porth

Hayley Roberts – Greenhill Manor

Horace Nelson – Kew House

Joel Lapham – Regency House

Kellie Jay – Bucklesham Grange

Lewis Wood – Hutton View

Michelle Miraflor – Henley Manor

Ony Stokes – Cherry Tree

Rhoda Ines – Banstead Manor

Tania Bradley – Anisha Grange

Teresa Scragg – Maycroft Manor

Valerie Morris – Ty Enfys


Marilou Wickenden – Maycroft Manor

Christine Rowney – Arlington Manor

Nick Banister-Dudley – Central Support

Emma Brown – Central Support

Sarah Davies – Ty Porth

Emily Tranter – Regency House

Teresa Slade – Anisha Grange

Edwin Loquias – Alexandra Grange

Zornica Apostolova – Kew House

Paula Jacinto – Lakeview

Stephanie Miles – Ty Porth

Debra Watters – Anya Court

There will also be a special award presented during the event called the Jim Saunders award. This award recognises an individual who embodies the company’s values and delivers high quality care.

Click here to find your nearest Hallmark care home.