Hallmark Carehomes
Finalists announced for the Hallmark Care Homes’ Awards 2022

30 June 2022

Finalists announced for the Hallmark Care Homes’ Awards 2022

We are delighted to announce the finalists of the Hallmark Care Homes’ Awards 2022!

The 2022 Hallmark Care Homes’ Awards will celebrate team members who regularly go above and beyond, live and breathe the Hallmark Charter and Values and demonstrate excellence within their field of work.

2022 will mark 25 years of Hallmark and after a hiatus during the pandemic, it will also mark the return of our special, in-person recognition event.

Team members across our 19 homes, which provide residential, nursing and dementia care, and our Central Support office, had their hard work celebrated at local ceremonies after nominations were received by their colleagues, residents and relatives. The winners of each category were then put forward to the Executive Leadership Team, where three deserving team members from each category were shortlisted and invited to attend an upcoming judging day to decide the winner.

The winners of each category will be announced during a glittering awards ceremony held on Friday 30th September at the Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel hosted by Comedian, Angela Barnes. The event will have professional entertainment, speeches recognising the hard work of everyone in the team and a delicious three course dinner. Two categories at the event have also been kindly sponsored by Hallmark Care Homes’ suppliers Delivernet and BioHygiene. 

Please see the full list of our wonderful finalists below!

Carer of the Year  (Sponsored by BioHygiene)

Roza Wlodyczk – Alexandra Grange

Deanna Dubery – Anisha Grange

Julia Nechifor – Chamberlain Court

Vicky Rowe – Cherry Tree

Teri Jones – Greenhill Manor

Joanna Lis – Henley Manor

Briony Griffiths – Hutton View

Martin Fassett – Maycroft Manor

Kate Green – Regency House

Valery Brunnock – Shire Hall


Nurse of the Year          

Teresa Slade – Anisha Grange

Brice Meunier – Arlington Manor

Alex Ruja – Shire Hall


The Charter Award: Going above and Beyond   

Chelsea McGirr – Hutton View

Les Anderson – Maycroft Manor

Hannah Mark – Bucklesham Grange

Claire Collen – Central Support


Dementia Care Champion of the Year   

Hendrix Mbanza – Shire Hall

Bejera Livert – Anisha Grange

Nicola Danskin – Henley Manor


Innovation Award (Sponsored by Delivernet)

Steve Brine – Central Support

April Dobson – Central Support

Lily Davis – Ty Enfys


Rising Star Award         

Jade Simpson-York – Bucklesham Grange

James Reed – Central Support

Ben John – Central Support


Sales and Marketer of the Year

Bethan Hurley – Ty Enfys

Sally Patterson – Regency House

Emma Jennings – Chamberlain Court / Willingdon Park Manor


Lifestyles Team Member of the Year     

Nadia Vargas – Ty Enfys

Emily Carver-Prue – Maycroft Manor

Rebecca Mann – Bucklesham Grange


Central Support Team Member of the Year       

Neil Jenner – Central Support

Kate Holmes – Central Support

Vicki Pickering – Central Support


Commitments to Quality and Innovation in Health and Safety        

Richard Williams – Cherry Tree

Tomasz Fietz – Kew House

Lian Pearsall – Greenhill Manor


Making a Difference Award      

Suzy Watkins – Shire Hall

Kelly Sheeran – Bucklesham Grange

Susan Pearce – Banstead Manor


Hospitality Team Member of the Year  

Arif Muhammed – Hutton View

Lynn Black – Anisha Grange

Valerie Morris – Ty Enfys


There will also be a special award presented during the event called the Jim Saunders award. This award recognises an individual who embodies the company’s values and delivers high quality care and the finalists for this category are listed below.


Jim Saunders Award

Sarah Taylor, Anisha Grange

Leonardo Javier, Bucklesham Grange

Yvonne Gulliford, Cherry Tree

Horace Nelson, Kew House

Sarah Dankwah, Kew House

Maria Gasson, Ty Enfys


Click here to find your nearest Hallmark care home.

Related Articles