Hallmark Carehomes
Hallmark Care Homes Awards – Winners Announced

1 October 2022

Hallmark Care Homes Awards – Winners Announced

Outstanding employees at Hallmark Care Homes were recognised at our glittering awards ceremony.

Team members across our 19 homes and Central Support office dressed up in their best black-tie attire to have their hard work celebrated at our annual ceremony, the Hallmark Care Homes’ Awards.

The event, held at The Renaissance Hotel in Heathrow, London, was jointly hosted Hallmark Care Homes’ Executive Chair, Avnish Goyal and Stand-up Comedian, Angela Barnes.

At our ceremony which was attended by 190 people, team members were recognised for going above and beyond in their care provision at an evening event followed by professional entertainment from The Function Band.

In advance of the event, each winner had been nominated by residents, relatives, colleagues and senior Hallmark executives. The event was also generously supported by sponsors including Delivernet and Biohygiene.

Avnish Goyal CBE said: “The Hallmark Awards are a great opportunity to celebrate with the team members who have demonstrated our values and that of our Charter. It felt great to recognise those particular team members who go above and beyond and are outstanding in their roles.”

Please see the full list of our wonderful winners below!


Rising star: Ben John – Central Support

Making a difference award: Sue Pearce – Banstead Manor

Hospitality Team Member of the Year: Arif Muhammed – Hutton View

Lifestyles Team Member of the Year: Emily Carver-Prue – Maycroft Manor

Dementia Care Champion of the Year: Hendrix Mbanza – Shire Hall

Quality and Innovation in Health and Safety: Richard Williams – Cherry Tree

Innovation Award: April Dobson – Central Support

Sales and Marketer of the Year: Emma Jennings – Chamberlain Court / Willingdon Park Manor

Nurse of the Year: Alex Ruja – Shire Hall

Central Support Team Member of the Year: Kate Holmes – Central Support

Carer of the Year: Joanna Lis – Henley Manor

General Manager of the Year: Susan Cruse – Admiral Court

Care Home of the Year – Ty Enfys Care Home

Charter Award

Chelsea McGirr  – Hutton View

Claire Collen – Central Support

Hannah Mark – Bucklesham Grange

Teresa Slade – Anisha Grange

Judy Heathfield Eliott – Chamberlain Court

Ellie Faramarzian – Henley Manor

Les Anderson – Maycroft Manor

Steve Brine – Central Support

Jim Saunders Award – Sarah Dankwah – Kew House 

Click here to find your nearest Hallmark care home.