Hallmark Carehomes
Finalists announced for the Hallmark Care Homes’ Awards 2023

26 June 2023

Finalists announced for the Hallmark Care Homes’ Awards 2023

We are delighted to announce the finalists of the Hallmark Care Homes’ Awards 2023!

The 2023 Hallmark Care Homes’ Awards will celebrate team members who regularly go above and beyond, live and breathe the Hallmark Charter and Values and demonstrate excellence within their field of work.

Team members across our 20 homes, which provide residential, nursing and dementia care, and our Central Support office, had their hard work celebrated at local ceremonies after nominations were received by their colleagues, residents and relatives. The winners of each category were then put forward to the Executive Leadership Team, where deserving team members from each category were shortlisted and invited to attend an upcoming judging day to decide the winner.

The winners of each category will be announced during a glittering awards ceremony held on Friday 6th October . The event will have professional entertainment, speeches recognising the hard work of everyone in the team and a delicious three course dinner. Categories at the event have also been kindly sponsored by Hallmark Care Homes’ suppliers Pengwin, Bidfood, Oliver Raine, E-reception Book, Care Shop, DP Systems, Headway and BioHygiene.

Please see the full list of our wonderful finalists below!


Carer of the Year

Kirsty Williams, Greenhill Manor

Julia Gbada-Djamo, Anisha Grange

Mohan Gurung, Lakeview

Chania Marchant, Cherry Tree

Maisie Dadd, Banstead Manor

Syed Ahamed, Shire Hall

Barbara Alcaraz, Alexandra Grange


Central Support Team Member of the Year

Jenny Mann

Amy Dobson

Dawn Pepperell


Dementia Care Champion of the Year

Bee Livert, Anisha Grange

Kirsty Thomas, Bucklesham Grange

Hayley Conopo, Anya Court

Courtney Williams, Greenhill Manor


Making a Difference Award

Jodi Holland, Arlington Manor

Melita Carter, Kew House

Brian Young, Maycroft Manor

Laraine Rozario, Maycroft Manor

Jessica Davies, Admiral Court


Hospitality Team Member of the Year

Noreen Twomey, Bucklesham Grange

Jasmin Connell, Hutton View

Kathryn Vaughan, Ty Enfys

Csilla Fai, Henley Manor

Lucy Murphy, Greenhill Manor


Innovation Award

Anne Marie Zouaoui, Regency House

Samantha Bass, Bucklesham Grange


Lifestyles Team Member of the Year

Ruth Eardley, Banstead Manor

Thomas Simon, Cherry Tree

Kathy Dale, Santhem


Nurse of the Year

Lee Davies, Greenhill Manor

Lee Houghton, Shire Hall

Michelle Miraflor, Henley Manor


Commitment to Quality & Innovation in Health and Safety

Vivienne Crossan, Chamberlain Court

Lisa Benjamin, Ty Porth

Daniel Bennett, Bucklesham

Paula Jacinto, Lakeview


Rising Star Award

Sam Scott, Central Support

Leanne Hankin, Central Support

Bibin James, Anya Court

Lisa Sutherland, Admiral Court

Olivia Sullivan, Greenhill Manor


Sales and Marketer of the Year

Charlotte Bennett, Central Support

Emma Weller, Maycroft Manor

Bethan Hurley, Ty Enfys

Emma Andrews, Chamberlain Court


Volunteer of the Year

Ann Bremner, Kew House

Ruth Naser, Shire Hall

Caroline Noall, Ty Enfys


Chef of the Year

Stephan Andrews, Arlington Manor

Pedram Maghani, Henley Manor

Leanne Norman, Alexandra Grange


Click here to find your nearest Hallmark care home.